4 Get Life Term For 2005 Ayodhya Terror Attack

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Fourteen years after a terror attack in Uttar Pradesh’s Ayodhya, a special court in Prayagraj on Tuesday sentenced four persons to life imprisonment and acquitted one.

Due to security reasons, Special judge Dinesh Chandra pronounced the judgment in Naini Central Jail, where the accused – Irrfan, Mohammad Shakeel, Mohammad Naseem, Mohammad Aziz, Asif Iqbal and Farookh – are locked up.

Two civilians were killed in the attack by the Pakistan-based terror group on the makeshift temple at the disputed Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri Masjid site in Ayodhya on July 5, 2005. Personnel of 35 Central Reserve Police Force personnel killed five Jaish-e-Mohammed terrorists after a gun battle.





Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.