Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana: CM Grants Rs 35.11 Cr For 8 Blocks

Reading Time: 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Wednesday sanctioned Rs 35.11 crore for 169 panchayats in eight blocks of seven districts under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana at the block level.

Interacting with the block representatives via video conferencing at the State Secretariat here, the Chief Minister sanctioned the amount for 1,398 projects.

Of the sanctioned amount, Rs 4 crore has been earmarked for 227 projects in 18 panchayats of Bhuban block in Dhenkanal district, Rs 3.50 crore for 288 projects in 31 panchayats of Komna block in Nuapada district, Rs 4 crore for 139 projects in 18 panchayats of Garadpur block in Kendrapada district and Rs 6.50 crore for 228 projects in 28 panchayats of Korei block in Jajpur district.

The Chief Minister also sanctioned Rs 2.70 crore for 83 projects in 12 panchayats of Kashinagar block in Gajapati district, Rs 5.70 crore for 196 projects in 29 panchayats of Patnagarh block in Balangir district, Rs 3.21 crore for 114 projects in 17 panchayats of Lahunipada block in Sundargarh district and Rs 3.50 crore for 123 projects in 16 panchayats of Kutra block in Sundargarh district.

He advised the people and the block representatives to ensure quality work and timely completion of the projects.