Bharat Bandh By Trade Unions Disrupts Train Traffic

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Bhubanswar: Rail Roko staged during nationwide strike by Centre of Indian Trade Unions (CITU) affected train service across the country on Tuesday. Following disruptions, some trains have been controlled en-route, cancelled and partially cancelled.

Controlled en-route

1- Chennai-Howrah Coromandal Express at Bhadrak from 7.15 am to 7.35 am

2- Bhubaneswar-Howrah Jan Shatabdi Express at Bhubaneswar from 6 am to 6.45 am

3- Puri-Howrah Shatabdi Express at Retanga from 7.10 am to 7.33 am and at Bhubaneswar from 7.33 am to 8.58 am

4-Bhubaneswar-Balangir Inter City at Bhubaneswar from 6.30 am to 6.53 am

5- Puri-LTT Express at Retanga from 6.30 am to 7 am at Bhubaneswar from 7. 11 am to 8. 39 am

6- Puri-Paradeep/Barbil Inter City at Delanga from 6.40 am to 9.05 am

7-Visakhapatnam-Amritsar Hirakud Express at Khurda Road from 6.45 am to 7.35 am and at Retang from 7.53 am to 8.45 am

8- Hyderabad-Howrah East Coast Express at Khurda Road from 7.48 am to 9.15 am

9- Nagarcoil-Shalimar Express at Khurda Road from 6.25 am to 7.25 am

10- Mysore-Howrah Express at Khurda Road from 7.25 am to 9.25 am

11- Tirupati-Bhubaneswar Express at Rambha from 7.30 am to 8.40 am

12- Yesvantpur-Howrah Express at Brahmapur from 7.30 am to 7.52 am

13- Secunderabad-Howrah Falaknuma Express at Ichhapuram from 7.45 am to 9.05 am

14- Howrah-Chennai Mail at Bhubaneswar for 1 hour

15- Muzafarpur-Yesvantpur Express at Mancheswar for 55 minutes

16- Durg-Puri Express at Bhubaneswar New from 7.50 am to 8.47 am

17- Bikaner-Puri Express at Naraj from 8.17am to 9.03 am


1-Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam-Bhubaneswar Inter City Express from both directions.

2- Puri-Cuttack-Puri Passenger from both directions

3- Cuttack-Brahmapur-Cuttack Passenger from both directions

4- Cuttack-Bhadrak-Cuttack Passenger from both directions

5- Brahmapur-Cuttack-Brahmapur MEMU

6- Cuttack-Paradeep-Cuttack MEMU

7-Bhubaneswar-Brahmapur-Bhubaneswar Passenger from both directions

Partially cancelled

1-Palasa-Cuttack-Palasa Passenger will run between Palasa and Mancheswar and remain cancelled between Mancheswar and Cuttack from both directions

2-Puri-Gunupur-Puri Passenger will remain cancelled between Puri and Brahmapur and run between Brahmapur and Gunupur from both directions



Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.