BJP Picks Sanat Gadtia To Take On Naveen In Bijepur

BJP kunduli
Reading Time: 1 minute

Bhubaneswar/New Delhi: The BJP has finally picked a candidate to take on BJD president and Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik in Bijepur assembly constituency, which will go to polls in the second phase on April 18.

The central election committee of the BJP headed by party national president Amit Shah, late on Monday, announced the name of veteran politician Sanat Gadtia for the seat.

Gadtia, who had deserted BJP for BJD in 2008, had returned to the party fold ahead of Bijepur by-poll in February 2018.