BJP Lives Up To Its Slogan ‘Ab Ki Baar 300 Paar’; Wins 303 Seats As Counting Ends

Reading Time: 1 minute

New Delhi: Counting of votes for the 2019 elections ended this evening, with BJP winning a record 303 seats and Congress 52 seats.

As per the official report from the Election Commission, the counting is complete. Out of total 542 Parliamentary constituency seats, while the BJP has won 303, the Congress has got 52 seats.

On the other hand, Prime Minister Narendra Modi met President Ramnath Kovind here this evening and handed over the resignation of the Council of Ministers to him following a Cabinet meeting. This will pave the way for the formation of the new government.