CM Grants Rs 26.86 Cr For Seven Blocks Under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana

Reading Time: 2 minutes


Bhubaneswar: Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday sanctioned Rs 26.86 crore for 117 panchayats in seven blocks of five districts under the Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana at the block level.
The Chief Minister sanctioned the amount for 1,156 projects after interacting with block representatives through video conferencing at the State Secretariat here.

Of the sanctioned amount, Rs 5.75 crore has been earmarked for 245 projects in 23 panchayats of Papadahandi block in Nabarangpur district, Rs 5.50 crore for 387 projects in 24 panchayats of Erasama block in Jagatsinghpur district, Rs 3.59 crore for 152 projects in 16 panchayats of Rasagobindapur block in Mayurbhanj district, Rs 2.76 crore for 104 projects in 12 panchayats of Raruan block in Mayurbhanj district and Rs 4.86 crore for 132 projects in 22 panchayats of Champua block in Keonjhar district.

The CM also sanctioned Rs 2.40 crore for 89 projects in 12 panchayats of Chakapada block of Kandhamala district and Rs two crore for 47 projects in eight panchayats of G Udaygiri block of Kandhamala district. Adding today’s sanctioned amount, the Chief Minister has allocated a total of Rs 1261.20 crore for 51,229 projects in 5,538 panchayats of 255 blocks. Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana today reached more than 250 blocks.

Two women of Chakapada and Chammpua blocks had given a proposal to construct Mission Shakti Houses in each panchayat. The Chief Minister accepted their proposal.
Under Ama Gaon Ama Bikash Yojana, the Chief Minister discusses proposals directly with the villagers. He then sanctions the amount for the proposed projects.