Prafulla Ghadai Appointed BJD Vice President

Bhubaneswar: Hours after being assigned the charge of senior Poll Observer in the ongoing elections, Prafulla Chandra Ghadai was appointed as the party vice president on Monday.

Earlier in the day, BJD president Naveen Patnaik had appointed Ghadai as Senior Observer for Khurda, Ranapur and Chilika Assembly segments, Rabi Narayan Nanda as Observer for Hindol, Niranjan Pujari and Arkesh Singh Deo as co-Observers for Sambalpur, Susanta Singh as Observer for Kuchinda, Sidheswari Prasad Mishra as co-Observer for Bhubaneswar-North Assembly segment and Manoj Nayak as co-Observer of the Kendrapada Assembly segment.

Apart from this, he also appointed Jugal Nayak as co-Observer for the Cuttack Lok Sabha constituency and Sipra Mallick and Prakash Dash as State General Secretaries.