Three Former Cong MLAs From Kalahandi Quit Party

Reading Time: 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: Three former Congress MLAs of Kalahandi district resigned from the primary membership of the party on Wednesday.

Former Junagarh MLA (2009-2014) Gobardhan Dash, former Narla MLA (1985-1990) Kumar Mani Sabar and former Dharmagarh MLA (1985-1990) Jugaram Behera sent their resignation letter to Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) president Niranjan Patnaik.

In the letter, the three leaders alleged that the party was selling tickets to candidates with the highest bidding. “There is no consideration for eligible candidates,” they said.