Thunderstorm Warning For 21 Odisha Districts

Reading Time: 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: The Meteorological Centre, Bhubaneswar on Saturday issued thunderstorm warning for 21 districts.

A Met Centre bulletin said moderate thunderstorm accompanied by lightning and light to moderate rainfall will occur at one or two places over the districts of Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Balasore, Bhadrak, Kendrapara, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Puri, Khurda, Cuttack, Nayagarh, Ganjam, Gajapati, Rayagada, Kandhamal, Angul, Dhenkanal, Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Koraput, Malkangiri between 2 pm and 5 pm.

People of these districts have been advised to stay on alert during the period.