Trophy For Second Season Of OTPL Unveiled

New Delhi:  The trophy for the second season of Odisha Tennis Premier League (OTPL) was unveiled here on Wednesday.

Among those present were Amarendra Khatua, Director General (ICCR) and Secretary (Special Assignment), Gokul Patnaik, IAS (Retd.), Nishanta Bordoloi, former Indian cricketer and tennis player, Aditya Khanna.

The tournament will organised from January 9-13, 2019 in Bhubaneswar under the aegis of Neelachal Tennis Academy.

During the launching ceremony, Dillip Mohanty, Tournament Director, said OTPL is the biggest tennis tournament of Odisha with a great prospect for the future of budding tennis talents of the state this year.

In the present season, eight teams, comprising 40 players will participate. The teams are, Angul Acers, Bhadrak Victors, Cuttack Conquerors, Khordha Warriors, Kendrapara Contenders, Puri Wavers, Sambalpur Shooters and Sundergarh Veerans.

Many top ranked players from ATP, WTA, ITF and AITA are likely to participate in the event. Among them are Vishnu Vardhan, Nikki Poonacha, Suraj Prabodh, Kunal Anand, Mohit Mayur, Dalwinder Singh, Prajwal Dev and many more.

The match format will be Match 1: Men’s Singles, Match 2: Women’s Singles, Match 3: Men’s Doubles, Match 4: Mixed Doubles, Match 4: Seniors Doubles.