Warrant Issued Against Six Mine Owners

Reading Time: 1 minute

Keonjhar: Acting on the Supreme Court’s directive, the Keonjhar district collector on Saturday issued a warrant for seizure of property of six mine owners.

The court of the collector issued the warrant during a hearing, directing the police and local tehsildars to initiate steps to seize movable and immovable property of six mine owners within a month for gross violation of forest and environment rules and illegal mining.

The six mining companies against whom the warrant has been issued are S.D. Sharma, BPME, Basudev Agrawal, B.K. Mohanty, B.D. Patnaik and Narayani & Sons.