11 More CNG Stations For Odisha’s Twin Cities

Bhubaneswar: Eleven new CNG stations — seven in Khurda and four in Cuttack districts — were dedicated by Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan on Tuesday.

With this, the total number of the CNG stations have gone up to 22 in the twin cities. According to reports, the new CNG stations will be located at IOCL Lingaraj filling station near Samantarapur, HPCL Rajpath Motor, NH-16, COCO-Khurda filling station, Daleiputa, NH-16, Nandi filling station, Kiajhari, Paikrai filling station at Rameshswari Chowk, Tangi and Maa Biseswari filling station, Agalpada.

The CNG stations in Cuttack district will be located at Twin City Petroleum Ltd, Bhanpur, Maa Durga filling station, Kairapari, Tangi, Guru Maharaja filling station, Kotsahi and Rashmi filling station at Choudwar.

Pradhan said the Petroleum Ministry has taken the initiative for utilisation of cleaner and greener fuel including hydrogen, CNG, ethanol-blended petrol and LNG. The Minister said it is also launching mobile refuelling unit (MRU) that will connect areas not connected with CNG supply.

ALSO READ: RBI Keeps Rates, Accommodative Stance Unchanged

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.