Atibadi Jagannath Das Samman For Odisha’s Eminent Storyteller Ramachandra Behera

Bhubaneswar: Renowned storyteller Ramachandra Behera will receive the Atibadi Jagannath Samman, the highest literary award of the Odisha Sahitya Akademi, for the year 2020. The award carries a cash prize of Rs 1 lakh and a citation.

The Akademi will also felicitate 15 renowned writers of the state for 2020. They are Debendra Dash, Girija Sharma, Ashok Patnaik, Babaji Patnaik, Baidhara Sahu, Jiban Krushna Mahapatra, Digaraj Brahma, Rudra Narayan Prusty, Soubhagini Mishra, Swarajyalaxmi Mishra, Krupasindhu Nayak, Nirmalaprava Nayak, Raseswari Mishra, Radha Binod Nayak and Maheswar Mulia.

Each writer will receive a cash prize of Rs 25,000 and a citation.

The Akademi finalised the list of litterateurs to be honoured at a meeting of its executive committee here on Wednesday, according to a release.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.