28 C
Bhubaneshwar, IN
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
OSJA Awards recipients with guests and OSJA office-bearers in Bhubaneswar on Wednesday.

Purnima Hembram, Deba Singh Conferred With OSJA Awards

Bhubaneswar: International woman athlete Purnima Hembram and former footballer Debendra Prasad Singh were conferred with the 'OSJA Outstanding Sportsperson of the Year' and 'Lifetime Achievement Award' respectively at a function held in a hotel here on the occasion of foundation...

Purnima Hembram, Deba Singh To Get Maiden OSJA Awards

Bhubaneswar: Heptathlete ace Purnima Hembram and renowned former footballer Debendra Prasad Singh have been nominated to receive the OSJA Annual Awards 2017-18 in the 'Outstanding Sportsperson of the Year' and 'Lifetime Achievements and Contributions' categories respectively. Instituted for the first time,...
Dutee Chand wins gold

Dutee Chand Takes A Dig At AFI For Setting ‘Tough Qualifying Time’ For CWG

Bhubaneswar: In a repeat of sorts, sprinter Dutee Chand, who had failed to qualify for the Glasgow Commonwealth Games last time in 2014, will miss the Games one more time after not being selected in the Indian contingent for...

Jauna, Purnima In National Athletics Team For Commonwealth Games

Bhubaneswar: Two prominent women athletes from Odisha—Jauna Murmu and Purnima Hembram—have found place in the national athletics team for the ensuing 21st Commonwealth Games in Australia beginning from April 4. While Jauna would participate in the 4X400-metre relay race, Purnima would take...
yatching championship odisha

Odisha Girls Win Gold At Yatching Championship

Chennai: Bringing laurels for the State, Odia girls bagged the gold medal in the sailing event, jointly organised by Tamil Nadu Sailing Association, in collaboration with Yatching Association of India and Port of Chennai. The Odisha girls, Manaswini Maharana and...

It’s 10-0 For Indian Superstar Vijender Singh

New Delhi: Vijender Singh continued his unbeaten run after he defeated African champion Ernest Amuzu. The Indian boxer defended his both WBO Oriental and Asia Pacific Super middleweight titles in the pro circuit. With this victory, Vijender has now won...
river rafting adventure sports

5 From Odisha To Participate In National Adventure Sports Meet

Bhubaneswar: Five persons from Odisha have been selected to participate in the national adventure sports meet scheduled from December 15 to 30 in Himachal Pradesh. Those selected by the Association for Adventure and Social Activities (AASA) are Anita Swain, Sasmita Pradhan, Smrutirekha Samal, Chinmaya Maharana, and Deb...
Sports Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore and BFI President Ajay Singh along with MC Mary Kom felicitating Indian Youth Women medalists along with World Championship Bronze medalist Gaurav Bidhuri. Photograph: Odishabytes

New Delhi To Host India Open Boxing From Jan 28

New Delhi: India will host its first ever major boxing tournament for elite men, the 1st India Open International Boxing Tournament, informed a press release on Friday. The first India Open International Boxing Tournament for elite men and women will be...
KISS rugby team

Five Girls Of KISS Selected In Indian Rugby Team

Bhubaneswar: Five girls of KISS, Sumitra Nayak, Soni Mandangi, Lija Sardar, Jemamani Naik and Parbati Kisku, have been selected in the Indian national rugby team to participate in the Youth Olympic Games Asia Qualifiers to be held in Dubai...
Organisers of Odisha Premier Badminton League at a press meet in Cuttack on Saturday. Odishabytes.com photograph

Odisha Premier Badminton League From Jan 19

Cuttack: Good news for badminton lovers. For the first time, the Odisha Premier Badminton League is scheduled to take place from January 19 to 21, 2018. The three-day event will be held at Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium here and is...
- Advertisement -



error: Plagiarism shall invite legal action