Nine IAS Officers Transferred In Reshuffle

Reading Time: < 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: Odisha government on Tuesday effected a reshuffle in IAS cadre by transferring as many as nine senior officers.

According to a notification issued in this regard, 1986-batch officer GVV Sarma, who is currently serving as additional chief secretary in higher education department, has been posted as member of Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Similarly, principal secretary, tourism, Dr Mona Sharma (1989-batch officer) has been transferred to the rural development department.

Besides, commissioner-cum-secretary, rural development, Bishnupada Sethi has been posted as commissioner-cum-secretary, higher education, with additional charge of special relief commissioner and managing director, Odisha State Disaster Management Authority (OSDMA).

Commissioner-cum-secretary, sports and youth services, Vishal Kumar Dev, an officer of 1996 batch, has been given the additional charge of tourism and culture department and would also serve as chairman of Odisha Hydro Power Corporation (OHPC).

Additional secretary, handlooms, textiles and handicrafts, Purussotam Sahoo has been transferred to health and family welfare department. His predecessor Goswami Golam Debata has been posted as inspector general of registration (IGR), Odisha, with additional charge of secretary, Board of Revenue, Cuttack.

Joint secretary, water resources, V Jaya Kumar has been appointed joint secretary of planning and convergence department, while Dharmagarh sub-collector Dr Yeddula Vijay is the new under-secretary of home department.

Managing director, civil supplies corporation, Niranjan Nayak has been appointed as the new managing director of Odisha Lift Irrigation Corporation (OLIC), Bhubaneswar. Saroj Samal will replace him, besides shouldering the additional charge of managing director, Odisha State Warehousing Corporation.



Comments are closed.