Vijay Hazare Meet: Subhranshu Senapati Replaces Rajesh Dhupar As Odisha Captain

Bhubaneswar: The 24-year-old Subhranshu Senapati will lead Odisha in the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy meet in Mumbai.

He replaces Rajesh Dhupar, who had captained Odisha in last month’s Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 tournament.

Senior selection committee chairman Pravanjan Mullick announced the 21-member squad here on Thursday.

The entire squad and members of support staff will undergo a quarantine period from December 3 to 5 according to latest norms of the BCCI. They will have two practice sessions on December 6 and and 7.

Odisha will open their campaign against Andhra Pradesh on December 8. They will also play Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir and Vidarbha in Elite Group A.

Odisha will look to improve on their performance in the Syed Mushtaq Ali meet, in which they failed to make the knockout stage after finishing last in the six-team Elite Group A standings. Odisha had begun well, beating Goa, before losing their next four games.


Subhranshu Senapati (captain), Govinda Poddar, Anurag Sarangi, Biplab Samantray, Rajesh Dhupar (wicketkeeper), Sujit Lenka (wicketkeeper), Shantanu Mishra, Abhishek Raut, Abhishek Yadav, Sandeep Pattanaik, Subhankar Biswas, Debabrata Pradhan, Ashish Rai, Sunil Kumar Roul, Jayanta Behera, Pappu Ray, Subham Nayak, Bikash Rout, Tarani Sa, Prayash Singh Thakur, Rajesh Mohanty.


Dec. 8 – vs Andhra

Dec. 9 – vs Gujarat

Dec. 11 – vs Vidarbha

Dec. 12 – vs Jammu & Kashmir

Dec. 14 – vs Himachal

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.