e-Assembly: Odisha Speaker Leaves For HP With House Committee Members

Reading Time: 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: A 10-member House Committee of the Odisha Assembly led by the Speaker Surya Narayan Patro left for Himachal Pradesh on Tuesday to study the modus operandi of the e-Assembly.

During its study tour, the team will meet the Himachal Assembly Speaker and interact with officials about the functioning of the e-Assembly and observe the House proceedings. Besides, the team will also tour Punjab and New Delhi to study the functioning of the e-Assembly.

The 10-member House committee led by the Speaker, has the leader of the Opposition Pradipta Kumar Naik, Parliamentary Affairs and Forest & Environment Minister Bikram Keshari Arukha, Electronics & IT and Sports and Youth Services Minister Tusharkanti Behera, government chief whip Pramila Mallick, Congress chief whip Tara Prasad Bahinipati, BJP MLA Subash Panigrahi, Assembly Secretary Dasarathi Satpathy, private secretary to the Speaker, Purna Chandra Dalai and Deputy Secretary Ashish Ranjan Khuntia as the other members.