Summer Special Trains For Odisha Announced

Reading Time: 1 minute

Bhubaneswar: Anticipating the summer vacation rush, the Ministry of Railways has decided to run four special trains under the East Coast Railway (ECoR) jurisdiction.

The four new special trains are:

  1. Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar AC Summer Special (08407/08408 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar AC Special from Bhubaneswar, it will leave at 1320hrs on every Thursday between April 11 to June 27)
  2. Shalimar-Puri-Shalimar Special (Dept from Shalimar at 2355hrs on every Friday between April 5 to June 28 and from Puri, it will leave at 2355hrs)
  3. Kacheguda-Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda Special (07148/07147 Kacheguda-Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda Special from Kacheguda will leave at 1845hrs on every Sunday between April 14 to June 30 and from Visakhapatnam, it will leave at 1945hrs on every Monday)
  4. Hyderabad-Srikakulam Special Train (07026/07025 Hyderabad-Srikakulam-Hyderabad Special from Hyderabad will leave at 2300hrs on April 10 and from Srikakulam,it will leave at 1350hrs)

Prior to this, 11 special trains were announced. They are:

  1. Puri-Santragachhi (Howrah)-Puri Special
  2. Puri-Habibganj-Puri Special
  3. Sambalpur-Shalimar-Sambalpur Special
  4. Raigarh-Sambalpur-Raigarh Special
  5. Sambalpur-Banaswadi-Sambalpur Special
  6. Puduchery-Santragachhi-Puduchery Special
  7. Chennai-Santragachhi-Chennai Special
  8. Kacheguda-Tata-Kacheguda Special
  9. Visakhapatnam-Secunderabad-Visakhapatnam Special
  10. Visakhapatnam-Tirupati-Visakhapatnam Special
  11. Visakhapatnam-Kacheguda/Tirupati Special

Apart from the special trains, ECoR has notified that it will be adding additional coaches in the existing trains to accommodate the rush.