Three Odisha Hockey Players Picked For Sultan Azlan Shah Cup

Bhubaneswar: Odisha’s Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas and Shilanand Lakra have been selected to represent the senior India men’s team for the upcoming Sultan Azlan Shah Cup hockey tournament to be held in Malaysia.

Hockey India on  Wednesday named the 18-member Indian Men’s Hockey Team for the tournament to begin in Ipoh, Malaysia, on March 23. The prestigious annual tournament will see hosts Malaysia, Canada, Korea, South Africa, India and 18th Asian Games Champions Japan in the fray.